In this tutorial, you will learn how to delete a tour from Google Street View using GoThru.
The following deletion operations are possible with GoThru:
Operation 1: Delete Street View Tour and all the panoramas
1. In the Constellations section, find the tour to be deleted and press the Tools button.
2. Press Delete Street View Tour and all the panoramas will be deleted.
3. In the Constellations section, press Street View App Browser.
4. Find in the list the tour to be deleted and press its corresponding Delete button. All the panoramas from the tour will be deleted.
Operation 2: Delete a Panorama
1. In the Tools section of the tour, press the Edit button to access the Edit constellations section. Here, you can delete the panoramas individually, one by one.
2. If pressing the trash can icon in the lower-left corner of a panorama, the image will be deleted from Google Street View. If pressing the icon in the lower right corner of a panorama, the image will be deleted also from GoThru.
Operation 3: Delete using the Contribution page
Sometimes, due to some Google issues, the deletion methods described above won’t work.
1. In this case, go to the Tools section of the tour, press the View Tour button to access your Contribution.
2. Here you will see all the panoramas published for that business. You can delete any panorama by clicking on it and choosing the Delete this photo option.
- The deletion time depends on the size of the tour.
- If you have deleted only some panoramas from a tour, you might want to republish that tour in order to update it on Google Street View.